Counting Down, Looking Up

Ready or not, December 25th comes. I’m ready enough. My trip to Philly last weekend was so inspiring that I came home and got the tree decorated and the stockings up. Then I rearranged the living room. My friend says that’s the sign of an insecure woman…always rearranging furniture. Maybe. But I really like the furniture this way…for now.

 I was inspired by my sister’s newly arranged den, which is much classier. I have to rely on the old farmhouse charm…such as it is.

But all the trappings of a happy Christmas aside, this is the focus, this is the reason to look up: God sent his son, to save us from our sins. That’s my reason to rejoice… all year long, all life long.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Counting Down, Looking Up

  1. I like your new arrangement and I applaud your focus…all is perfect!

    Like

  2. Arielle says:

    Betsy,Your place looks so warm and festive! Thanks for sharing your holiday decorations with us! So pretty!Big hugs to you,Arielle

    Like

Leave a Reply

